Frederick A. Binkholder, Artistic Director

Unwearied Journey

We conclude our 30th season, featuring works by our Composer in Residence,Kevin Siegfried. This concert will feature Child of Earth that was commissioned by the Capitol Hill Chorale and first premiered by the Chorale June 2011. It will also include Songs for the Journey which was first premiered in 2010. The Chorale will be joined by soloist Katerina Burton, a 13-piece orchestra, as well as accompanist Brent Erstadt on organ and piano.

This concert will be at the Lutheran Church of the Reformation.

Purchase your tickets.

Thanks to the generous support of our donors, we offer free tickets to DC area students and teachers, including private and public music instructors and choir directors. Complete the complimentary ticket request form.


  • Flow My Tears - John Dowland (1563-1626)
  • Ombra Mai Fu from Xerxes – George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
  • Lay A Garland - Robert Lucas Pearsall (1795 –1856)
  • Child of Earth – Kevin Siegfried (1969)
    1. You are Dust, and to Dust You Shall Return
    2. Here My Cry, O God
    3. O Earth
    4. Our Days are like the Grass
    5. All Streams Run to the Sea
  • One Heart – Kevin Siegfried
  • Day Is Breaking (Premiere Performance) – Kevin Siegfried
  • Agnus Dei from Requiem – Gabriel Fauré (1845 – 1924)
  • Songs for the Journey – Kevin Siegfried
    1. Into Your Hands
    2. When All That’s Left of Me is Love
    3. More Love
    4. Do Not Stand at My Grave and Weep
    5. Celtic Blessing
  • With My Blessing I Have Blessed You, from Angel of Light - Kevin Siegfried


June 3, 7:30pm

June 4, 4pm


Lutheran Church of the Reformation


Adults: $30

30 and Under: $25

12 and Under: Free

Streaming Sunday Only: $15